News

2022 Second XI Fixtures Published

Today has seen the publication of the 2022 Second XI fixtures.

Somerset will warm up for the new campaign with two friendly matches at Taunton Vale Sports Club against Cornwall and Surrey.

The Championship season will begin with a home match against Middlesex on April 18th.

The T20 campaign will begin with a fixture against Worcestershire at Taunton Vale on May 16th following a T20 friendly against Gloucestershire on May 13th at the same venue.

The full fixture list is as follows:

Date HOME AWAY Venue Comp Start
Sat 09 April Somerset Cornwall Taunton Vale CC SEF2 11:00
Tue 12 April Somerset Surrey Taunton Vale CC SEF2 11:00
Mon 18 April Somerset Middlesex Taunton Vale CC SEC 11:00
Mon 25 April Somerset Nottinghamshire Taunton Vale CC SEC 11:00
Mon 02 May Gloucestershire Somerset Rockhampton SEC 11:00
Fri 13 May Somerset Gloucestershire Taunton Vale CC SEF1 (T20) 11:00
Mon 16 May Somerset Worcestershire Taunton Vale CC SET20 13:00
Wed 18 May Glamorgan Somerset Sophia Gardens SET20 12:00
Thu 19 May Somerset Northamptonshire Taunton Vale CC SET20 11:30
Thu 19 May Somerset Northamptonshire Taunton Vale CC SET20 15:00
Fri 20 May Somerset Gloucestershire Taunton Vale CC SET20 13:00
Tue 24 May Worcestershire Somerset New Road SET20 11:00
Wed 25 May Warwickshire Somerset Portland Road SET20 11:00
Mon 30 May Somerset Glamorgan Taunton Vale CC SET20 12:00
Thu 02 June Gloucestershire Somerset Cheltenham College SET20 12:00
Fri 03 June Somerset Warwickshire Taunton Vale CC SET20 11:00
Mon 13 June Glamorgan Somerset Abergavenny CC SEC 11:00
Mon 04 July Somerset Northamptonshire Taunton Vale CC SEC 11:00
Mon 11 July Somerset Hampshire Taunton Vale CC SEC 11:00
Mon 18 July Worcestershire Somerset Stourport CC SEC 11:00
Thu 28 July Somerset Glamorgan Taunton Vale CC SEF1 (50-over) 11:00
Mon 05 September Surrey Somerset Guildford CC SEC 10:30
Mon 12 September Somerset Warwickshire Taunton Vale CC SEC 10:30

SEF: Second XI Friendly
SEC: Second XI Championship
SET20: Second XI T20

Start times and venues are subject to change.

Back to News

Next MatchSomerset V Derbyshire Falcons

09/07/2022 19:00 - The Cooper Associates County Ground