QUIZ: Capped Somerset Players Since 2005

We are asking supporters to name players that have been awarded a County Cap by Somerset since 2005!

For clarity, we are after as many of the 27 players that have received a County Cap since the year 2005 as possible. Please note that players capped before 2005, for example Marcus Trescothick was capped in 1999, do not feature on this list.

There is no set criteria for winning a County Cap, and is presented to a player on merit for a contribution towards Somerset County Cricket Club. Captains and overseas players are often capped.

Don’t forget to share your results on social media or challenge your friends to see who’s got the best knowledge!

Good luck!

Back to News

Sign up

Somerset County Cricket Club would like to keep in touch with you about Club News, Events and Ticketing by email. You can manage your preferences and/or unsubscribe at any time by clicking the Update Preferences and/or Unsubscribe link on one of our emails. For further details please see our Privacy Policy.

Please enter your first name

Please enter your last name

Please enter your email address

Please confirm below you’d like to receive emails from us:

I confirm I wish to receive Club News, Events and Ticketing by email from Somerset County Cricket Club. Please use the tick box to confirm you’d like to receive emails from Somerset County Cricket Club.

Oops! Seems something has gone wrong


Next MatchNorthamptonshire V Somerset

08/08/2020 11:00 - County Ground Northampton

Official Partners