Vote for Your Western Storm Player of the Year

After a successful inaugural season in the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Trophy, we are asking Western Storm fans to vote for their player of the year. The player with the most votes will be announced during our virtual awards event on Wednesday 18th November

There were several standout performers for Western Storm as they narrowly missed out on a place in the Final, with 4 wins from 6 group matches. The nominees for the award are as follows:

Sophie Luff

Matches: 6

Runs: 339

Average: 67.80

Top Score: 104*

Georgia Hennessy

Matches: 6

Runs: 209

Average: 34.83

Top Score: 105

Wickets: 11

Average: 23.36

Fi Morris

Matches: 6

Runs: 115

Average: 19.16

Top Score: 33

Wickets: 11

Average: 21.81

Nat Wraith

Matches: 6

Runs: 111

Average: 22.20

Top Score: 68

Catches: 1

Stumpings: 4

Alex Griffiths

Matches: 6

Runs: 141

Average: 35.25

Top Score: 80

The winners will be announced on the Western Storm website and social media channels on Wednesday 18th November


Back to News

Next MatchLancashire V Somerset

11/07/2022 11:00 - Southport