Who's Who


Somerset County Cricket Club
The Cooper Associates County Ground

Telephone 01823 425301
E-mail enquiries@somersetcountycc.co.uk

Centre of Cricketing Excellence 01823 352 266
Somerset County Sports Ltd 01823 337 597


Chief Executive Officer: Gordon Hollins
Accounts Controller: Lisa Brown
Ground Operations Manager: Kelsey Mitchell
Ground Safety Officer: Paul Cox
Strategy Director: Sarah Trunks

Head of HR and Operations Support: Clare Mellor

Commercial Department

Commercial Director: Caroline Herbert

Commercial Sales Manager: Sam McIntyre
Commercial Sales Executive: Bryn Jones
Ticketing & Membership Executive: Nicola Hockey
Media & Community Executive: Spencer Bishop
Digital Marketing & Communications Executive: Ben Warren
Marketing Executive: Dan Cooper

Catering Department

Bars Manager: Paul Cooper
Stragglers Coffee House Manager: Rachel Gliddon
Deputy Executive Chef: Mark Wanstall


Heads Groundsman: Scott Hawkins
Groundsmen: Martin Frost, Dan Stabback, Rob Hake & Luke Dopson


Director of Cricket: Andy Hurry
Head Coach: Jason Kerr
Academy Director: Steve Snell
Lead Physiotherapist: Jamie Thorpe
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Joel Tratt
Performance Analyst: Scott Thomas
Assistant Coach: Greg Kennis
Assistant Coach: Steve Kirby


President: Brian Rose
Chairman: Gordon Baird
Honorary Treasurer: Nick Farrant


Taunton Area: Richard Brice
Bridgwater & Coastal Area: Christine Brewer
Mid Somerset Area: Kevin Russell
North Somerset & Bristol Area: Geoff Vian
Bath & Wiltshire Area: David Pope
Weston-super-Mare Area: Stephen Southwell
South Somerset Area: David Foot
Devon & Cornwall Area: Eddie Dymond


Planning & Legal: Nick Engert
Community: Peter Wanless
Women’s Cricket: Rosalie Fairbairn
Cricket Advisor: Keith Parsons

Honorary Life Members

PW Anderson
Sir Ian Botham
A Caddick
Mrs M Elworthy
D Gabbitass
J Garner
MF Hill
L Kerslake
RC Kerslake
MJ Kitchen
J Langer
VJ Marks
A Moulding
RA O’Donnell
Sir Christopher Ondaatje
KE Palmer MBE
R Parsons
Sir Viv Richards
PJ Robinson
BC Rose
GA Stedall
C Twort
R Virgin
J Davey
AC Lacey
R Snelling
D Wood

Sign up

Somerset County Cricket Club would like to keep in touch with you about Club News, Events and Ticketing by email. You can manage your preferences and/or unsubscribe at any time by clicking the Update Preferences and/or Unsubscribe link on one of our emails. For further details please see our Privacy Policy.

Please enter your first name

Please enter your last name

Please enter your email address

Please confirm below you’d like to receive emails from us:

I confirm I wish to receive Club News, Events and Ticketing by email from Somerset County Cricket Club. Please use the tick box to confirm you’d like to receive emails from Somerset County Cricket Club.

Oops! Seems something has gone wrong